More Ways to Connect
  LinkedIn Twitter YouTube Instagram
Students gather outside the Medical Sciences Building (MSB).

Students gather outside the Medical Sciences Building (MSB).
Back Next
Publish Date: 09/26/11
Media Contact: Katy Cosse, 513-556-2635
PDF download
RSS feed
related news
share this
Students, Residents, Faculty and Alums Named to Alpha Omega Alpha

Congratulations to the 2011 inductees into the national medical honor society Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA).

Faculty, resident and alumni inductees were selected by votes from current AOA members.

Brett Kissela, MD, professor of neurology, and Frank McCormack, MD, professor of medicine, were selected as faculty inductees.

Resident inductees are: Alexander J. Bondoc, MD, surgery; Mary (Maggie) Duck, MD, internal medicine/pediatrics; and Andrea M. Gross, MD, pediatrics

Corrine Lehman, MD, is this year’s alumni inductee and Ronna Schneider, MD, pediatrics, will receive the Volunteer Teaching Award.

Twenty-one students were selected for AOA for high academic standing, leadership, professionalism and a commitment to service:
Kelley Barney
Kathleen Broderick
Regina Cano
Geremiha Emerson
Jamie Gentile
Adam Goodale
Carrie Heincelman
Francis Huttinger
Erik Interval
Traci Lynch
Colleen Pater
Brittany Reed
Adam Safdi
Grant Scott
Aaron Seitz
Luyao Shen
David Simpson
Loren Smith
Mark Tedford
David Turer
Matthew Tyler

This summer, four students were elected at the end of their third year:
Eric Bowman
Kevin Golshani
Jenna Klotz
Teresa Meier.

New inductees will be recognized at the annual banquet Friday, Nov. 4, in the Phoenix Ballroom, downtown Cincinnati.

 back to list | back to top