More Ways to Connect
  LinkedIn Twitter YouTube Instagram

University of Cincinnati Academic Health Center
Publish Date: 10/17/14
Media Contact: Katie Pence, 513-558-4561
PDF download
RSS feed
related news
share this
UCMC's Oncology Pharmacy Team Wins Best Practices Award

UC Medical Centerís oncology pharmacy team is one of six award recipients of the 2014 American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Best Practices Award for their submission titled, "A Journey to Improve Oncology Care Via A Focus on Quality, Safety, Improved Use of Technology, and Implementation of an Oncology Pharmacy Team.Ē

They will be recognized at ASHP's national meeting in December.  

They shared their project at UC Medical Centerís Patient Safety Meeting from 7 to 8:30 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 14, in the Dermatology/Ophthalmology Conference Room on the ground floor of the Hoxworth Building.

Members of the team include Katherine Hanger, PharmD;  Caron Sue, PharmD, PhD; Lisa Altenau, PharmD; Dave Burgas, PharmD; Jonathan Egel, PharmD; Eric Mueller, PharmD; Shelly Wiest, PharmD; and Timothy Onady, PharmD.

 back to list | back to top