More Ways to Connect
  LinkedIn Twitter YouTube Instagram
Stanley Kaplan, MD, emeritus professor of psychiatry

Stanley Kaplan, MD, emeritus professor of psychiatry
Back Next
Publish Date: 02/24/15
Media Contact: AHC Public Relations, (513) 558-4553
PDF download
RSS feed
related news
share this
Kaplan Essay Contest Winners Announced

The Medical Student Education Division of the UC Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neuroscience has announced the winners of the 2014 Stanley M. Kaplan Essay Contest. Articles, essays, and review papers from medical students across the country were received. Prizes were awarded as follows:

  • First Prize ($500): "Identification of Differentially Expressed MicroRNAs Across the Developing Human Brain,” by Mark Ziats at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston.
  • Second Prize ($250 each): "Biopsychosocial factors in rampage violence – nature or nurture?” by Amy Huang at State University of New York Downstate College of Medicine in Brooklyn, New York, and "Neurofunctional Changes in Adolescent Cannabis Users with and without Bipolar Disorder” by Samantha Bitter at the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. 

The division offered special thanks to the Dr. Stanley M. Kaplan Foundation for continued generous support of medical student education and this award.

 back to list | back to top