More Ways to Connect
  LinkedIn Twitter YouTube Instagram
Christine Colella, DNP

Christine Colella, DNP

Peter Stambrook, PhD

Shuk-mei Ho, PhD
Back Next
Publish Date: 04/15/15
Media Contact: AHC Public Relations, (513) 558-4553
PDF download
RSS feed
related news
share this
Three from Academic Health Center Honored With 2015 Faculty Awards

Three faculty from the Academic Health Center were honored with faculty awards at the 2015 university Faculty Awards Ceremony Wednesday, April 15, in the Great Hall, Tangeman University Center.

Faculty Award Winners from the Academic Health Center include:

Christine Colella, DNP, College of Nursing
2015 Innovative Uses of Technology in Teaching Award

Shuk-mei Ho, PhD, College of Medicine
2015 George Rieveschl Jr. Award for Distinguished Scientific Reserach

Peter Stambrook, PhD, College of Medicine
Distinguished Research Professor

UC recognized 17 faculty members in total at the celebration and honored new inductees to the Fellows of the Academy for Teaching and Learning and the Fellows of the Graduate School.

New fellows in each from the Academic Health Center are:

Fellows for the Academy of Teaching and Learning
  • D.J. Lowrie, PhD, College of Medicine
  • Eileen Werdman, DNP, College of Nursing
The Academy of Fellows for Teaching and Learning provides leadership to improve the quality and depth of learning experiences for both undergraduate and graduate students. Fellows are chosen based on their excellence in scholarly teaching and contributions to student learning and assessment.

Fellows of the Graduate School
  • Simon Hogan, PhD, College of Medicine
  • Jaroslaw Meller, PhD, College of Medicine
  • Tiina Reponen, PhD, College of Medicine
The Fellows of the Graduate School is an organization that recognizes distinguished researchers and scholars from throughout UC. New Fellows are elected annually by the current Fellows and then appointed for life by the Board of Trustees.

 back to list | back to top