More Ways to Connect
  LinkedIn Twitter YouTube Instagram
Tangeman University Center

Tangeman University Center
Back Next
Publish Date: 09/22/16
Media Contact: Angela Koenig, 513-558-4625
PDF download
RSS feed
related news
share this
State Pharmacy Forum Being Held at TUC on Sept. 23

All seven Ohio Colleges of Pharmacy—including the University of Cincinnati (UC), Ohio Northern University, Ohio State University, University of Toledo, University of Findlay, Northeast Ohio Medical University and Cedarville University—will be represented at the 2nd Ohio Pharmacy Forum hosted by UC from 7:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 23, in Tangeman University Center’s Great Hall.


The forum is presented by state organizations to include the Ohio College of Clinical Pharmacy (OCCP), the Ohio Society of Health-System Pharmacists, the Ohio Pharmacists Association and the Council for Ohio Health Care Advocacy.


It provides a venue for Ohio pharmacists from various practice areas (hospital, community pharmacy and academia) to discuss current national and state legislation influencing the profession of pharmacy and to engage with state lawmakers who serve in the forefront of these changes. The forum also offers an opportunity for networking between the colleges and state organizations. 


Additionally, Professor Don Downing from the University of Washington will present on the Washington state experience with pharmacists as providers. Senior Vice President of Pharmacy Practice and Government Affairs at the American Pharmacists Association Stacie Maass will review national pharmacy advocacy updates.


To close the forum, the OCCP Legislator of the Year Award will be presented at noon. This year’s award is being presented to Senator Dave Burke (R), Ohio Senate District 26. The presentation and Burke’s remarks begin at 11:45 a.m.

 back to list | back to top