More Ways to Connect
  LinkedIn Twitter YouTube Instagram

University of Cincinnati Academic Health Center
Publish Date: 04/23/03
Media Contact: AHC Public Relations, (513) 558-4553
PDF download
RSS feed
related news
share this
Nightingale Award Winners Announced, Awards Ceremony Scheduled

The Board of Advisors of the UC College of Nursing has announced the winners of the 2003 Florence Nightingale Awards for Excellence in Nursing.  The board received 330 nominations for 209 area nurses.

All winners will be recognized at a ceremony on Thursday, April 24 at the Hyatt Regency in Downtown Cincinnati.  A reception with a cash bar will begin at 6 p.m., with dinner starting at 7 p.m.  In the past, this event has boasted a crowd of approximately 800 people.  The 2003 ceremony promises to be just as impressive with master of ceremonies, Nick Clooney, and comments from Andrea R. Lindell, RN, MSN, DNSc, dean of the College of Nursing.

2003 Board of Advisors Award Recipients
Renee Holleran--The University Hospital-Air Care
Barbara Schaffer--St. James White Oak School
Helga Mathews--The University Hospital
Susan Ware--Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Sally Kaiser--Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center-Home Health
Kathy Calihan--Mercy Hospital-Fairfield

2003 Dean's Award Recipients
Sandra Kordis--The Jewish Hospital
Theresa Vietor--St. Elizabeth Medical Center
Brad Bailey--The Jewish Hospital
Eileen Hendrix--Greater Cincinnati OB/Gyn
Claire Fedasch--Good Samaritan Hospital
Inez Hall--Mercy Hospital-Fairfield
Sharyl Iden--Southgate Independent Schools
Kelly Krummen--Good Samaritan Hospital
Kim Latham--The Christ Hospital
Jane Vandervort--C.M.H. Regional Health System

For more information about the 2003 Florence Nightingale Awards Ceremony, please visit, or call the Florence Nightingale Hotline at (513) 558-3329.

 back to list | back to top